The riding of Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound encompasses parts of Bruce County as well as all of Grey County with the exception of the town of Blue Mountains. The riding is a rural riding in comparison to others in Canada and has a population of roughly 105, 947 people. Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound has an approximate area of 6, 447km2  

The official boundary descriptions from Elections Canada for Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound are as follows:

Consisting of:

(a) that part of the County of Bruce lying northeasterly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the easterly limit of said county with the southerly limit of the Township of Arran-Elderslie; thence westerly along the southerly limit of said township to its southwesterly corner; thence generally northerly along the westerly limit of said township and the easterly limit of the Town of Saugeen Shores to the international boundary between Canada and the United States of America; and

(b) the County of Grey, excepting the Town of Blue Mountains


The riding also borders the following Federal Ridings:

– Simoe-Grey
– Perth-Wellington
– Huron-Bruce
– Dufferin-Caledon

Bruce–Grey–Owen Sound Riding Map (Map credited to Elections Canada):